2011 SUMMER READING PROGRAM ACTIVITIES

HASTON PUBLIC LIBRARY

Tues., July 5, 10:15-11:00 am – Pre-school Story Time.  Registration required for 2-5 year olds.

  “  “  2:00-3:00 pm – Craft activity for grades K-6 w/Lynne Losurdo.  Registration required.

 Thurs., July 7, 2:00-3:00 pm – Craft activity for grades K-6 w/ Rosemary Mackenzie.  Registration required.

 Tues., July 12, 10:15-11:00 am – Pre-school Story Time.  Registration required for 2-5 year olds.

   “ “  2:00-3:00 pm – Craft activity for grades K-6 w/ Lynne Losurdo.  Registration required.

SPECIAL PROGRAM

Wed., July 13, 2:00-3:00 pm.  “Drumming Away the Global Blues”  Using hand drums and assorted percussion instruments, Craig Harris celebrates the music of the world through percussion, rhythm and song.  (A Cultural Council program).

All ages, no registration required.

 Thurs., July 14, 2:00-3:00 pm – Craft activity for grades K-6 w/Rosemary Mackenzie.  Registration required.

 Tues., July 19, 10:15-11:00 am – Pre-school Story time.  Registration required for 2-5 year olds.

 “ “ 2:00-3:00 pm – Craft activity for grades K-6 w/Lynne Losurdo.  Registration required.

 Wed., July 20, 2:00-3:30 – Movie Day – New DVD releases and cartoon classics on the big screen in the Community Meeting Room.  Door prizes, refreshments.

 Thurs., July 21, 2:00-3:00 pm – Craft activity for grades K-6 w/Rosemary Mackenzie.  Registration required.

Tues., July 26, 10:15-11:00 – Pre-school Story time.  Registration required for 2-5 year olds.

SPECIAL PROGRAM

Wed., July 27, 1:30-2:30The New England Aquarium presents its Travelling Tide Pool Animals show.  Kids learn about and get up close and personal with snails, starfish, hermit crabs and other sea creatures.  All ages, no registration required.

Thurs., July 28, 2:00-3:00 – Craft activity for grades K-6 with Rosemary Mackenzie.  Registration required.

 Tues., Aug. 2, 10:15-11;00.  Pre-school Story Time.  Registration required for 2-5 year olds.

SPECIAL PROGRAM

Tues., Aug. 2, 2:00-3:00 pmPumpernickel Puppets present the story of “Sir George and the Dragon.”  Special appearance by puppet favorite, “Baby Ga-Ga.”

All ages, no registration required.

Wed., Aug. 3, 2:00-3:30 pm.  Movie Day.  New DVD releases and cartoon classics on the big screen in the Community Meeting Room.  Door prizes, refreshments.

Tues., Aug. 9, 10:15-11:00.  Pre-school Story Time.  Registration required for 2-5 year olds.

Wed., Aug. 10, 2:00-3:30 pm – Movie Day.  New DVD releases and cartoon classics on the big screen in the Community Meeting Room.  Door prizes, refreshments.

 Thurs., Aug. 11, 2:00-3:00 pm – Craft activity for grades K-6 with Rosemary Mackenzie.  Registration required.

For information about movie titles and craft activity themes call the Library (508-867-0208) after June 30.

Advertisements